background.png

Landmark study reveals impact of engagement on advertising effectiveness

A new research study by leading strategic insights consultancy Nature, commissioned by Foxtel Media, has revealed the impact of engagement on advertising effectiveness. The study, involved qualitative and quantitative research and implicit behavioural measurement of over 3,000 Australians.

The research establishes, for the first time, a comprehensive definition of viewing engagement – as an outcome of emotional investment, intent, mental focus and social connection.

See some of the key take-outs below.

gradientbg.jpg

Summary: what the study shows about Foxtel Media audiences:

stat1.png
stat2.png
stat3.png

On average across occasions, audiences watching Foxtel are
27% more engaged than audiences watching Free to Air TV

audience8_b.png

Through implicit measurement of natural viewing, the peak engagement for Foxtel viewing was 16% higher than
non-subscription TV audiences

Foxtel’s more engaging advertising formats drive greater ad recall - up to 11% - for advertising partners

audience10_b.png
audience6_b.png

Foxtel’s more engaging advertising formats drive stronger brand uplifts for advertising partners

Across 17 categories (from grocery to retail, communications, QSR, fitness, furniture and more) Foxtel customers spend on average 46% more than non-customers

audience9_b.png
audience1_b.png

A new definition of TV Engagement

vendiagram.png
background.png

Ready to reach a more engaged audience?

Contact your Foxtel Media sales representatives today!

NSW:

Rachel Miller, Senior Group Business Director

Rachel.Miller@foxtel.com.au

+61 419 326 600

Brodie Ollington, Group Business Director

Brodie.Ollington@foxtel.com.au 

+61 419 573 549

Levi Guillory, Group Business Director 

Levi.Guillory@foxtel.com.au

+61 438 723 933

Koray Buyukkopru, Group Business Director

Koray.Buyukkopru@foxtel.com.au

+61 457825750

VIC:

Joel Fitzgerald, Group Business Director

Joel.Fitzgerald@foxtel.com.au

+61 424 232 736

Dolly Herbert, Group Business Director

Dolly.Herbert@foxtel.com.au

+61 422 225 132

Adam McConnell, Group Business Director

Adam.McConnell@foxtel.com.au

+61 432 076 482

QLD:

Katherine Frost, Brisbane Sales Director

Katherine.Frost@foxtel.com.au

+61 417 629 290

WA:

Karen Papalia, State Sales Manager

Karen.Papalia@foxtel.com.au

+61 422 308 317